Black is Black….

I got a very sweet note from Miriam the other day. She said, in effect, “Yeah, nice singing and all, Ann, but let’s get down to brass tacks. What did you wear???”

Fair question. Concert dress was all black for the ladies, so I pulled out a couple of concert standbys. First up was a camisole that I made back in 2005, Simplicity 5327 (now out of print):

For a skirt, I wore my slit-up-to-there silk straight skirt that I wear for most concerts:

But I didn’t have anything black to wear with the cami, so I made a repeat of my fave-rave New Look 6543 Shrug. Here it is with the cami underneath.

So that’s what I wore. I don’t have a picture of me in it, but I completed the outfit with heels and fishnets.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in New Look, Singing. Bookmark the permalink.