As If I Didn’t Have Enough to Worry About

Tomorrow is my recital at Lincoln Labs. I’m not quite as panicked as I was earlier. But now there’s a new factor coming into play – the weather. We are expecting a winter storm tonight. We have a dusting of snow, but it’s stopped for now. Here’s hoping that the armageddon the weather people have been barking about all day proves to be a dud and misses us.

On the plus side, I sang a wedding gig today that was actually a fun time. The bride was (get this) 40 minutes late! The poor groom walked into the sacristy with a hip flask in hand. I think it was pretty much empty by the time she arrived.

Oh yeah, and my new dress won’t be ready. That’s okay. I think I’ll wear my Vogue 8305 dress and a pair of Ferragamo pumps. I always get lots of compliments when I wear that dress. I’ll finish the Butterick in the paisley this week and wear it for Christmas Eve.

Yep, it’s always something.

Happy singing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Singing. Bookmark the permalink.