Wednesday Miscellaney

I’ve been doing some reading recently. I ordered a bunch of books from Amazon, and the first two that arrived are

Chanel: Collections and Creations by Daniele Bott. Definitely an inspirational book! I reviewed it on BeSewStylish.com.
I also bought Charles James by Richard Martin. It’s a thin tome, but it is filled with gorgeous pictures of dresses by that master of bodily sculpture. My observation about the two designers side-by-side is that, while I love looking at both designers’ creations, I would only wear Chanel’s.

I also just got Kathleen Fasanella’s book, The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Sewn Product Manufacturing. This is one of those V8 moments kind of books. I wish I had known about it when I was manufacturing It would have saved me a lot of money and headaches. I have only skimmed it, but it looks good so far, and I’ll review it later. Definitely a must-read if you are thinking about starting a fashion line! What I have read so far really reminds me of Herman Wouk’s book Don’t Stop the Carnival. Kathleen has lots of good advice and cautionary tales.

I haven’t decided what project is next. Maybe the HotPatterns Jeans Jeanius. We’ll see.

Well, that’s about all for now.
Happy Sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Books, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.