New Look, Lost Links

Wow, what a day yesterday was! I was shocked by the flood of panicked emails I got last night when I pulled the blog off to make some changes. Thanks? I think? 🙂

Anyway, you see the start of the changes here. I got tired of the old format, so I’m playing with that, and I’ll be changing it some more over the next few days. Unfortunately, I lost all the links to my favorite blogs and sites, so don’t be hurt or think that I pulled them off for nefarious reasons – I’ll put everything back up as soon as I can get time to edit the template. If you want to help me out, please post a comment with your blog address and I’ll put it on the blogroll. For the time being, I’m moderating comments, so I won’t publish them, but I’ll be sure to add you to the links.

It’s going to be hotter than heck up here today they say, and I’m going to a coaching session with Bill, my accompanist, getting ready for the fall recitals. Singing is sweaty work. I don’t care what they say about the fat lady – she’s burning off tons of calories during that opera. So I’ll try to stay cool while working on Messrs. Mozart and Brahms, but I don’t think I’ll be very successful.

Happy singing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Singing. Bookmark the permalink.