Miss Me?

Oy! What a couple of days it has been! Sorry to be out of touch, but I have been up to my eyeballs in alligators while searching for the swamp plug. Here, I’ll let you in on what’s been happening. DH’s company is just about to lay of 20% of the staff, so he’s been going crazy on a personal and professional level. The likelihood is that he won’t be let go, but sometimes that’s not a good thing, you know? And two senior members of his department (he was the third) left the company 2 months ago, so he’s been a crazy man trying to keep up with the workload.

That means that yours truly gets to do the baseball playoffs runabout. Both kids are still in the playoffs (Gawd, please, when will this end???) No really, I’m thrilled for them. Really I am… Really. But between that, work, and getting my latest BeSewStylish.com post in the can, life has been a little hectic, you know?

But I’m still around. And I’m just about to start on another dress for my niece. This time I’m going to make her a HotPatterns Tee-Shirt Dress.

I’m going to make it from a cabana striped jersey I have in a bright pink and white.

She picked it out, and I think it will look adorable on her!

Alas, there are only so many hours in a day, and since I signed on as a contributing editor to BeSewStylish, I can’t keep all my usual balls in the air, so I’ll be bowing out of The Sewing Divas Blog. I’ll still post here and at BeSewStylish.com. I will continue to be an avid reader of the pearls of wisdom that my Darling Divas disperse. And I’ll always be a Diva. After all, I did coin the term, “La Sewing Diva, C’est Moi!”

Happy Sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in BeSewStylish, HotPatterns, Sewing Divas. Bookmark the permalink.