Pattern Haul

Bad me. Bad, bad me! It’s not as though I don’t have enough patterns to last several lifetimes, but you know, a girl has to do what a girl has to do. And since JoAnn was graciously running a big Simplicity pattern sale this weekend ($0.99 each, max 10 per customer), I decided to shop. Want to see what I got?

First up – I need a new summer bathrobe, so 5877 will do the trick:

Next. I need some pants, too. And shorts! so I figured I’d get these two patterns – 3756 from Threads:

And for a more trendy look, 3880:

And to go with the pants and shorts, I need some tops. I’ve been eying 3837 for a while:

And I have some great Eyelet that would look great made up as 3831:

I thought this skirt, 3754, is pretty cute:

And I like the dress and jacket in this pattern, 3797:

I like the shorter dress in 3773. I have some really nice cotton that I bought from Kashi last year to make it. The top is cute too. I would do it up in a knit instead of a woven.

I also bought a couple of patterns for my niece. I thought this top, 3799, would be cute for her:

And I figure I’ll have some fun making a dress for her out of 3807:

Well, that gives me a hobby! Like I need one, right? Off to the sewing room.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Patterns, Simplicity. Bookmark the permalink.