"She’s a Bass!"

Quick! Name the movie that line is from!

Slowly, very slowly, my voice is starting to re-emerge. Right now I’m about an octave below Lauren Bacall, so I won’t be hitting any high notes anytime soon, but at least I don’t sound like a frog on oxygen. The good thing is that I have been able to get a lot done. I finished cutting out the HotPatterns Cha cha cha dress:

I’ve wanted to make this one ever since I saw Gigi’s post. Then I saw that Twisted Angel did one, and I really liked it, so I figured it was time to put on my dancin’ shoes and cha cha cha! It’s all cut and ready to sew. The fun thing about it is that I had enough of the fabric from my original Cosmopolitan Dress left over that I was able to use it for this dress. Stay tune.! It should be done tomorrow or thereabouts.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in HotPatterns, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.