International Kittens!

Good morning kittens! I just want to make sure that all my wonderful international customers are aware of the shipping surcharges to non-US locations. I put these policies in place to try to make life easier. I can’t ship UPS internationally (well, I could, but UPS, DHL and FedEx shipping charges would start at $64 and go up from there), so I ship internationally twice a week by USPS surface or air post. This keeps the costs lower, but there is an awful lot of paperwork that has to be hand-filled and all boxes have to be transported to the post office. So check the policies page for the surcharge to your area.

Oh yes, and everything is going to change on Monday when the postal rates change, and I won’t be able to ship by surface any longer. Everything international will have to go by Airmail. Believe me when I say that I will do everything in my power to hold down shipping costs. But I may not be able to do much about this.

I’m not complaining. I love my international customers and only wish I could hand deliver each and every package to you myself! Alas, I can’t, but I can make sure that you get your packages in the most economical fashion. So thank you for your understanding, and happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.