Its a SWAP Meet!

Lots of my sewing friends are taking part in SWAPs. SWAP, for those who haven’t heard of the term before, stands for Sewing With A Plan. It’s a way for a sew-er to create a cohesive collection, rather than just a series of individual projects. It involves planning out several pieces to go together, including tops, bottoms, jackets, occasionally even coats. It’s a wonderful way to build a wardrobe that works without any stress!

So to celebrate and support these springtime SWAPs, I’ve put up a bunch of fabrics at Gorgeous Fabrics. Just click on the SWAP page to see the collections that I have put together. There’s one that is black and white, one that’s teal and brown, one that’s based on French Terry for weekends and casual wear, one that’s denim based, and one that is based on knits in the coral family. Use any or all of them, and let your imagination soar.

Oh, and the real kicker about these fabrics? Any of them are on sale for the next 36 hours, so you get fabulous fabrics in fabulous combinations, for an even more fabulous price!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.