Sewing Tip: Applique Foot for Precision Sewing

I do quite a lot of work that requires precision sewing. My straight sewing foot has been useful, but I still have difficulty seeing the exact position of the needle on the fabric. Then one day I had an AHA! moment: use an open-toe applique foot. With this foot, which is available for many machines, you can see the exact placement of your needle on your fabric. I have one for Pfaff machine; I used to have one for my Viking, and they are available for Kenmores, Berninas and Brothers, and probably others as well. You can see exactly where your needle is going to be on the fabric. It makes sewing tricky areas much easier.

HTH!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Sewing, Tips. Bookmark the permalink.