It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

And dammit, I’m going to sew today!

But first, I have to go sing at Palm Sunday services. The Holy Week Marathon has begun. At my church, Holy Week gets the full court press treatment. Today – Palm Sunday. Thursday, Friday, Saturday? The Triduum, complete with loads of music. I keep joking that we’re the most Anglican of any Catholic church I’ve ever sung with. I used to sing with the Wicked High Anglican church in Boston, Church of the Advent. Great music program, and serious smells ‘n bells. St. Malachy isn’t quite that heavy duty, but during Holy Week it comes close. And today I get to see Father Lenny wearing the Cope that I made a couple of years back. I still love that piece. Every once in a while I do something pretty good, and that cope is one of those times.

I must, must, MUST finish my niece’s top and ship it off tomorrow with her dress by UPS 3-day. And I have about a thousand yards of fabric in my stash that I should sew up. SABLE, don’t you know. What should I make for Easter? I have not a clue. I have to sing (“Have to sing”? Riiiiiiight – they forced me into it!) “I Know that My Redeemer Liveth” from Messiah as a prelude to the Easter masses, so I suppose at some point this week I should work it up. And there’s always the normal set of “stuff” that has to get done. Well, that’s why God created coffee, isn’t it?

It’s such a lovely spring day today, I want to take Hoover to the reservoir for a swim, too. We took him yesterday when we needed a break from trying to fix the stoopid IE problem. He’s glorious to behold swimming. He loves to find the highest rock and launch himself from it when you throw something in the water. His little white paws are fun to watch when he swims, you can see them clearly in the water. If we make it over there today, I’ll bring the camera.

Well, it’s time to start getting ready for the rest of the day. So little time, so much to do….
Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.