A Pair of Aces!

Many, many thanks to my dear Tom and Lorenzo for sending this to me. My heroine, the über fabulous Laura Bennett is going to be in Charleston, SC for Charleston’s Fashion Week. But more importantly, Laura will be there as the Spokesperson for that amazing group Dress for Success. This is one the absolute best organizations for women in need. I became aware of them a number of years back when a woman I worked with confided to me that they had helped her when she was getting out of an abusive relationship. They not only provide suits, but the people who work there provide all sorts of support services to women.

Here’s an excerpt from the interview she did with the PRGayBoys:
“Us: Tell us a little about Dress for Success. How did you get involved with them? Is it because you’re always so successfully dressed?

Her: I was successfully dressed when I approached Dress For Success to see if I could help them in any way. I was honored when they asked me to be a spokesperson. I have always believed that if you look great, you feel great and great things will happen; sort of fashion Karma. That is the root idea behind the organization.

Dress For Success is a great charity that promotes economic independence to disadvantaged women by providing professional attire, a network of support and career development tools. I love the idea that an amazing chain of events for a woman can start with an interview suit. The concept is so simple yet so powerful.”
Read the complete interview here
That woman ROCKS!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Charity, Laura Bennett. Bookmark the permalink.