Slicin’ and Dicin’ in Pattern Land

Whew! I just finished redrafting the front of the McCalls 5106 jacket and cutting it out. Now I’m cutting out the lining and I should be good to sew this afternoon or evening. I’ve performed pretty major surgery on the pattern, shortening all the pieces significantly and changing the front to a bib. Now I’m rethinking the closure. I’m still considering the Riri zipper, but it’s not quite as perfect as I would like, So I think I’ll check out the bag hardware stash and see if there is anything neat that could double as a jacket closure.

I’ve also been doing a lot of work on the behind the scenes stuff over at Gorgeous Things. Gawd, I hate administrative stuff. But it’s got to be done, so there you go. I was always used to being the Sales Rep; making presentations, closing the big deals and then handing the paperwork to the folks who were better at that than I. Well, nowadays I have to hand the paperwork to… me. Sigh. Oh well, it beats working for the high tech dudes any day of the week.

Stay tuned. Jacket and fabric on the starboard bow!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Fabrics, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.