Next Up, an Easy Top!

Oh boy am I tired! This weekend was quite a marathon, with the concert and all. So I’m getting my next project ready to go. I want something easy this time. I have a pattern stash that could fill a large recycling bin, so I rifled through it and found this top, that I had bought back when it first came out, Simplicity 4076:

I bought a really lovely, soft modal rayon jersey in a heathered green from Kashi when I was in New York with Gigi and Phyllis last month, and I think that will work up beautifully. I’m making the mock wrap version. Of course, it requires some fitting adjustments, which will make a good tutorial. Stay tuned…

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Patterns, Simplicity. Bookmark the permalink.