Next Up, Yet More Stash Reduction

Okay, today was a day off. Gotta love my children; they share everything with me. That includes their colds. I’ve been sneezing and coughing for two days straight. I took decongestant to help me get through a church singing gig, but now I feel like death warmed back up. So, time for the next project. An easy top from Simplicity 4887:

I’m, making view A, the surplice top. I cut it out tonight while the kids were taking their baths. I’m making it from a chocolate brown wool jersey that’s been in my stash at least since 2005. I’m not sure, but I may have bought it in New York at PatternReview weekend that year. Either that, or it’s from DiCarlo Fabrics, which means it’s at least 10 years old.

Well, however well-aged it is, it’s going to be bay-ooo-tee-full. Stay tuned, I’ll post about it tomorrow.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.