Das Loot


Whew! What a whirlwind tour. Honestly, thirty-one hours is simply not enough time to do New York properly! Gigi, Phyllis, and a couple of other friends and I all met up in New York. What a spectacular time. We walked and walked until, as Phyllis so aptly put it, “the dogs are barking!” My feet are still tired, but happy tired!

Where to begin? Well, let’s begin with the end products. The booty (in the piratical sense, not the more modern usage). The wonderful thing about New York is that you can spend weeks there and still find little gems. Since we had such a short time, we spent it with our proven favorites, and as always, they were the best. So as the days go on I’ll add more about all our adventures here and on The Sewing Divas, but for now, look what I got!!!

From Kashi, whose walls I was able to actually see for the first time, ever:
Two beautiful silk velvets. The one on the right is burgundy. The one on the left is actually bright red with a gold backing, which gives it an iridescent tone.
Heathered rayon modal jerseys. So soft!!!
An amazing designer dark wash stretch denim and a lovely brown eyelet

Oh yes, stash reduction suffered on this trip.

From Rosen and Chadick, tropical print silk jersey. These will make my summer tee shirts. Oh baby, life is too short to buy cheap fabric, and here is your proof!
Nothing “patio clothes” about these knits.

And from Pacific Trims, bag hardware to die for. Along with buttons from M&J Trim for my HotPatterns Cape Jacket, and some taupe leather stripping from Kashi.

Here’s a sneak peak of dinner with the Divas:

Keep a look out, there’s more to come.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in New York, Sewing Divas. Bookmark the permalink.