Next Up, More Stash Reduction

I’m going to try to get a little sewing done today before I head out for New York. I’m attempting to reduce my stash pretty seriously before stocking up again. The NYC trip is not going to help there, I know. But I went rooting through one of my stash drawers, and dug out this wild Pucci-inspired silk print:

This was a sample run, and it presents a few interesting issues. First, you can see where the print screens overlapped. Look at the line in the middle of the fabric. Second, this could be considered a diagonal print. I never set much store by the “not recommended for obvious diagonals” warning on patterns. I’m not even sure I’ve ever seen a Big 4 pattern without that warning on it. So this fabric will present interesting layout opportunities. I’ll use a single layer layout for it. I think I’m going to make this out-of-print Vogue pattern that has been sitting in my stash for ages, 2570:

View D is a bias-cut sleeveless top with a cowl neck. It will be nice under jackets for the spring. This will definitely be interesting. Stay tuned…

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Patterns, Vogue. Bookmark the permalink.