Save Me a Seat at the Bar

In Hell, that is. I know I’m going. Sewing Diva MaryBeth sent me a link from LaFemme’s excellent blog, where you can see the original, Toronto version of this prayer. You can adapt it readily to any city. Here’s my New York Version:

Original written by LaFemme at http://www.eurobrat.blogspot.com/

A prayer for fellow Bootists.
(to the beat of “Our Father”)

Armani
Who art in Bergdorf’s
Hallowed be thy shoes
Thy Prada come
Thy shopping done
On Madison
As it is in Paris
Give us this day, our Visa Gold
And forgive us our balance
As we forgive those who charge us interest
Lead us not into Wal-Mart
And deliver us from Sears
For thine is the Chanel
The Gaultier, and the Versace,
For Dolce and Gabbana
Amex.

Yep. There’s a seat with my name on it!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.