Required Reading

I was just over at Stitchers Guild, where I just read the best, most thoughtful Post by DragonLady on Trolls and similar hazards in Internet forums. She nailed it on the head. Having been essentially driven off another site by an “Emotional Vampire”, this post resonated with me. The fact is that nasty folks are out there, and they take potshots from the relative anonymity of the Internet ether. When they get going, they can ruin what had been a great site. I’ve seen it done to others. I’ve had it done to me. It’s part of the reason I started this blog.

I’d like to suggest you have a read of DragonLady’s excellent article. It’s one of the best I’ve read on the net.

Happy posting.

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Forums, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.