More Required Reading

There must be something in the air lately. Or maybe it’s in the ether, I’m not sure. But today’s New York Times has another interesting article on the demise of polite discourse on the Internet. You can read this excellent article here at the NY Times Online. It’s well worth it.

And speaking of beastly behaviors on the Internet, I saw a post on a sewing-related site today in which the poster showed a new use for a needle, cleaning out her pierced ear holes (eeeeewwwwww!), and displayed a large picture of the results (triple eeeewwwww!!!). What comes over people that they think anyone would want to see that? It’s just gross. What’s next, posting pictures of one’s used Biore pore cleaning strips? Spare me, please. Well, I’ll say this, it’s one way to keep me thin. One look at that and I don’t need to eat for the rest of the day. And what it has to do with sewing is beyond me.

As an update, the site owner deleted that offensive post, finally!

Back to real sewing, the Laura Bennett dress is about half way cut out. The fabric is more of a bear to work with than I thought it was going to be, so I’m going extra slowly. Once it’s cut, putting it together will be easy. So stay tuned!

Happy sewing (and I’m not talking about through any appendages!)

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Forums, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.