LaRue est fini!

Alright! Woo hoo! The LaRue bag is complete. What a fun pattern. I love the size of the bag, and I love the leathers I used to make it. I also like the more classic look it gets when you fold it down:

The only problem I had was with the soft brown leather – it was very squirrely to work with when I made the strap. I may call Leather Suede Skins to see if they have any pre-made strapping. The fun thing is that I was able to make this bag completely from stash. It was very easy to make. The only PITA was the binding at the armhole. One lovely thing about working with fur is that it can hide a multitude of sins!

Happy Sewing

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Handbags, HotPatterns, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.