Tim’s Here!!!!

The mail came, and my DS the younger came upstairs with a package for me, saying, “Dad says you’ll be amused.” I was perplexed, until I saw the return address: EMC2. At first I thought that it was from EMC the computer storage manufacturer (old nerd habits die hard), but then I realized it was from Emmett McCarthy, the season 2 Project Runway designer, and I ripped open the package, and here he is!!!
How cool is this? It felt like Christmas when I opened the box. And he signed it!

“I’d like to thank the Academy”

And look, our glasses match!

I know; I’m a goofy goober, but he’s my hero. He will take his place of honor on the shelf in my sewing room, and whenever I get stuck, I’ll look up at him, and he’ll (figuratively) say, “Make it work!” If you want to get your own, pop over to Project Rungay and they have the information for how to order one.

Speaking of making things work, I finished my dress. It turned out pretty okay. I’ll talk about it over at the Sewing Divas.

Happy bobble-heading!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Project Runway. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tim’s Here!!!!

  1. Alice says:

    Ann, While I enjoyed Emmett I REALLY want to see more of the top you are wearing. Is this something you made?? Can we get a better peek??

  2. Gigi says:

    Oh happy, happy, joy, joy! Tim is fab and your hair even more so!

  3. Lori says:

    I love it!! Too cool!

  4. Mary Beth says:

    Hey, I don’t “get” the fascination but he is a cute little bugger. I just hope he bobbles the right way when you ask him a question. BTW you look fab in the new haircut and chocolate top!

  5. Els says:

    Ann, since I am from abroad ( Europe) I do not “get” the fascination of Mr. Tim Gunn either but I like his phrase “Make it work”. Fabulous haircut, top and glasses Ann.

  6. Phyllis says:

    Mine arrived yesterday! Tim has a place of honor in my sewing room.

  7. patsijean says:

    Mine arrived yesterday, too. I took him out of his package, bobbled him a few times, and them repackaged him to preserve him forever (we are collectors of sorts). I love Tim. His bobblehead in now on a shelf in my sewing room overlooking my machines.

  8. Georgene says:

    Yes, inquiring minds want to know more about your top/

  9. Abi says:

    Great little “award”.Would like to cyber snoop shop your top as well please.

Comments are closed.