Hey! I are a Celebrity!

Okay, I’m really about 6 degrees lower on the celebrity scale than, say Kathy Griffin. But I got my own little video on the Threads Magazine Website!

The shoot itself was a blast. Gary, the videographer from Taunton Press, is a consummate professional. It was a humid day in the Boston area. We have had a ton of rain this spring, and that day was no exception. Because it hasn’t been hot, we hadn’t brought up the A/Cs yet, so we had to work in my sewing “studio” (an 8 foot by 10 foot room) with no relief from the humidity. Thankfully, Gary is a wiz, and I can talk a blue streak with no prompting. I had to actually slow down my speaking – ask any of The Sewing Divas – I usually talk fast. It’s that whole born-in-New-England thing, I’m sure. We were pretty much improvising everything. I had all the tools, and I actually do know how to use them, and I’ve even taught other folks how to use them before, so I was able to give an extemporaneous lesson. But boy, do I ever admire folks like newscasters who can rattle off a report with few notes and no TelePrompTers!

I haven’t seen the article in Threads yet. My subscription will probably come in the next day or so. But it’s kind of fun to see myself on screen, even if I only see how much weight I have to lose. And all those years of operatic training must be paying off. I don’t hear too much of a Bahstin accent, even though I grew up in Jamaica Plain!

Happy Pressing
Ann

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Threads Magazine. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hey! I are a Celebrity!

  1. Tini says:

    I know a celeb… yeah!!Heiko & me had so much fun watching the video and now I need a velvaboard ;)You look gorgeous! The video is great… I couldn’t do that without saying “err” or “huh?” all the time 🙂 not even in German and boy, I do talk a lot….a tripple HURRAY for Ann!

  2. Gigi says:

    You were Divine! And you don’t need to lose an ounce, dahlink! 🙂

  3. KimB says:

    You looked slim, young, fabulous, and professional!

  4. Linda says:

    Neat! Nice to hear you in addition to being able to read your reviews on PR, your blog and your articles.By the way very helpful pressing information.

Comments are closed.